Liz Earle Treatments

imageTo those who don’t know, I have been a Liz Earle fan for years. I found out about Liz Earle on QVC! Their 30 day money back guarantee on everything including beauty products and make up is worth knowing about.

I felt smug years later when I read other people also recommending the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish and knew I was already using it. I use Ikea face cloths with it instead, so I can exfoliate as well as clean at the same time.

I have tried and used lots of their products over the years but this post is about the treatments that they also offer in their stores.

Luckily for me a Liz Earle shop opened in Leeds in 2010 and about 2 years later the treatment rooms opened on their second floor. Before that you would have had to go to Isle of Wight or London. Being a Liz Earle fan, I wanted to try a treatment when I heard the rooms had opened and even more so, after hearing about the facial my sister had last year when she visited tbe Isle of Wight.

http://uk.lizearle.com/treatment-rooms-menu?stop_mobi=yes&ref=stop_mobile

It is said that, good things come come to those who wait. I waited. Then for Mother’s Day this year, my thoughtful daughter (then 18 month old) bought me a Liz Earle voucher and said to use it for a massage. She knows me so well! It also meant, that I had a treat to look forward to.

My first attempt to book a massage was thwarted as the staff were on a training day, but my second attempt was a success. Last Friday, I was booked in for a relaxing back massage.

Despite being in the centre of Leeds, the treatment rooms felt like a world away from all the hustle and bustle of life. Lovely muted colours. The staff were very pleasant when I arrived, offered me a drink of water and gave me a medical questionnaire to complete. Then at my appointment time another lady, took me to a treatment  room.

I was left to get undressed, after the lady had asked me some questions to see how I wanted my massage – medium, relaxation at the beginning, 20 mins back, 10 front, oil removed at the end, in a thoughtfully provided seating and clothes/jewellery storage area. It even had a mirror to check that you look ok before you leave to greet the world again.

On to the massage table I got and pulled up the cover. Not the usual sheet but a cosy duvet, sheet and pretty blanket. I could’ve just fallen asleep. Then, I got to choose from 3 different oil fragrances, followed by 30 mins of a perfect massage. In fact, I would go as far to say that this was the best massage I had ever had.

I loved that it is tailored to you and any issues that you have. I love that they actually listened to what you wanted. I loved the spa decor and that it looked well maintained. Nothing worse than a place starting to look shabby round the edges to spoil the experience. I loved the relaxing / chilled out atmosphere. I liked the after massage advice and that I didn’t feel pushed in to buying anything extra. I did buy my beloved cleanser but then I use this any way.

Can you tell that I liked the Liz Earle Treatment Rooms!

 

The Relaxing Back Massage cost £40 for 35 minutes.

 

One thought on “Liz Earle Treatments

  1. Pingback: Beauty Spotlight: Liz Earle- The Kiss Of Joy

Leave a Reply

