My Favourite Clothing Brands for Little People

No one is sponsoring me to write this. I just thought that as I have always loved fashion and clothes for myself, that it was about time that I wrote about one of my favourite things. You can spend relatively little on baby and toddler clothes, you can also spend a fortune. I sit somewhere in the middle and like a balance between quality, style and price. I’m always up for buying my favourite brands if discount is offered or it’s sale time. Plus don’t forget cash back sites like Quidco or Topcashback.

Jo Jo Maman Babe

JoJo Mamam Bebe Logo

Nearly everything I have bought from here has been in the sale. I like that you can buy girly clothes with out looking too twee or pink! The quality is lovely and you can buy dresses which look smart but not too partyish, which you need sometimes. Most of the best offers tend to be online but their shops are lovely and the shop assistants have always been very helpful. Fit wise, this is between true to size and a bit small. At the moment my daughter has just turned 2.5 years old and is wearing 2-3. It still has growing room but isn’t huge.

Boden:

Boden Logo

Modelling Boden

Some people have a funny idea about this company, thinking it is only for rich people. Well at full price, things can seem expensive but you could restrict yourself to a treat. What some people don’t realise is that there are continually different discount offers going around, a clearance section, and town hall sales pop up over the country. I like the quality – it washes well and the their prints and use of bright colours. Fit wise, it is a bit on the large size. I had to size down on a pair of trousers as they were way too long. This is more true in the Baby Boden section rather than Mini Boden. (Model wearing current season Baby Boden)

Frugi:

Frugi Logo

A Cornish based company, that started by making organic clothes “cut4cloth” for cloth nappies. I discovered Frugi when I was looking for a breastfeeding top and the one that I bought from them was one of the best that I had. Then I saw that their clothes were cut to take cloth nappies, so I had to get some trousers and leggings. All their clothes are clothes are so cute too. If we had more money, my husband said he would buy all her clothes from here. They seem to be getting more popular year on year, so their sales sell out very quickly. Fit wise, Frugi has always been on the more generous size. My daughter fitted her 12-18 month snuggle fleece until she was just over 2 years old. Gap: The American brand isn’t always cheap but often has 30% off or a sale on. You can find great clothes here, especially t-shirts, jeans and leggings. Great for going to the child minders  and messy play clothes. Fit wise, Gap comes up a bit small, so I always size up in Gap. I have just bout age 4 for my 2.5 year old and the t-shirts are still not huge but should be fine for the summer.

Boots:

Boots Logo

Before my daughter was born, I would have never thought that Boots would be a good place to buy her clothes from, but each season, I could almost buy her one of each item they make for the Mini Club range. Again, they make clothes with out having to use too much pink. There is often a club card offer or baby event offer on. Fit wise, large! I have sized down in trousers recently and they have still got to have turn ups.

H&M:

image

This is a cheaper shop than most but is one of the more ethical high street shops. I haven’t bought loads here but have recently discovered that for cloth bottomed children their baby clothes fit better than any other high street shop. Size wise they are definitely on the generous side. I have bought 18-24 month jeans and jumper from here and they still fine on my 2.5 year old.

Leave a Reply

